Layered Necklaces Trend

Hi friends! I have been looking into top jewelry trends for the Fall 2013 season. I got so excited to see that one is the layered necklaces look! I love this style. Especially since I prefer the dainty jewelry look to the big, chunky jewelry trends that are so popular right now.

Image

The only rule to layering necklaces is to make sure the necklaces are different lengths. I know it seems obvious, but putting a number on the different lengths is where it gets tricky. I use two inches as a rule of thumb in length variants.

ImageI like to pair a simple necklace, about 15-16 inches in length with a more intriguing pendant necklace as the longer one, about 17-18 inches. Make sure the different necklace sizes fall beautifully together.

Image

All else goes! You can mix and match any way you like. You could use various metals, chain sizes, and colors to name a few. You could also have fun with charms; your favorite animal, good luck symbols, your initials, and whatever else comes to your creative mind. This jewelry trend is a great way to express your personality.

My favorite La Terre Jewelry layered set to wear is the Turquoise Choker and the Peruvian Opal Pendant Necklace together. I wear this set all the time and have gotten numerous compliments. Can you tell turquoise is my favorite color?

So have fun with this trend and email me, dianabraniff@laterrejewelry.com, your favorite layered necklaces pictures! I’ll post them to our Facebook page.

Leave a comment